• List of Public Holidays for 2016


         
     
    This High Commission will observe the following Public Holidays approved by Delhi Central Government and Government of Papua New Guinea for the year 2016.
     
     
     
     
    New Year’s Day, 01 January , Friday
           
     
    Republic Day , 26 January, Tuesday
           
     
    Holi, 23 March, Wednesday
     
     
    Good Friday, 25 March, Friday
     
     
    Easter Monday, 28 March , Monday
     
      Mahavir Jayanti,20 April, Wednesday  
     

    Queen’s Birthday, 13 June, Monday

     
      Eid-ul-Fitar, 8 July, Friday  
      Independence Day, 15 August, Monday  
      PNG Repentance Day, 26 August, Friday  
      PNG Independence Day, 16 September, Friday  
      Dussehra, 11 October, Tuesday  
      Christmas Holidays, 26 December Monday to 30 December (5 days)